I want to live!

There are some dry bones in my life right now.

Relationships aren’t what they once were. Illness abounds. Time is short. Patience is shorter. Love isn’t the prevailing sentiment of our time and place.

I could continue, and you could add to the list. But instead, I am going to call in a favor and seek the fulfillment of promises past.

Remember Ezekiel 37?

“O dry bones, hear the word of the Lord.” 

That means you, struggles of this life! Listen up!

drybones

“Behold, I will cause my breath to enter you, and you shall live

put breath in you, and you shall live

put my Spirit within you, and you shall live.” 

God, you promise that we shall live! Be present in this relationship. Confront that illness. Transform my priorities and my shortcomings. Infuse Yourself into this world. I want us to live!

We have been promised that the dry bones of today will take on flesh, be transformed, and come alive.

Will you join me in praying this week’s “Stuff I Like” song?

 

Leave a Reply

